Running SL in Reaper controlling it with a Kog NanoKontrol

Talk about your MIDI bindings and controller setup

Moderator: jesse

Post Reply
gregsinibaldi
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:18 am

Running SL in Reaper controlling it with a Kog NanoKontrol

Post by gregsinibaldi »

Hello,

I have SooperLooper running in Reaper as an AU. I'm using a NanoKontrol via midi to control SooperLooper.

I have 4 tracks on SooperLooper but the SL only responds to midi info for track 1. The other three SL tracks arent registering the incoming midi.

I have a MIDI send setup in Reaper, seinding the incoming MIDI info to the SL track

Ive confirmed Midi info is being sent properly to the computer from the Nano, and I see Reaper accepting it too. Ive checked to make sure my midi bindings are correct too. What am I missing? How can I get the other three tracks reading the incoming MIDI signals?

Thanks for any help!

Greg
gregsinibaldi
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:18 am

Re: Running SL in Reaper controlling it with a Kog NanoKontrol

Post by gregsinibaldi »

Is this becasue I'm running SL as a VST?
jesse
Posts: 554
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:46 am
Contact:

Re: Running SL in Reaper controlling it with a Kog NanoKontrol

Post by jesse »

Can you post your midi bindings? Via a screenshot is probably the easiest...
gregsinibaldi
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:18 am

Re: Running SL in Reaper controlling it with a Kog NanoKontrol

Post by gregsinibaldi »

Thanks Jesse!

Heres a screen shot of my midi bindings in SL and the Patchbay settings
Attachments
Screen Shot 2024-01-09 at 5.43.15 PM small.png
Screen Shot 2024-01-09 at 5.43.15 PM small.png (113.89 KiB) Viewed 4642 times
Screen Shot 2024-01-09 at 5.42.36 PM.png
Screen Shot 2024-01-09 at 5.42.36 PM.png (206.96 KiB) Viewed 4642 times
gregsinibaldi
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:18 am

Re: Running SL in Reaper controlling it with a Kog NanoKontrol

Post by gregsinibaldi »

Are those screenshots helpful?
Post Reply