connection error, no reponse from superlooper

Problems getting SL up and running on Linux? Post here.

Moderator: jesse

Post Reply
jeanfi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2021 7:23 am

connection error, no reponse from superlooper

Post by jeanfi »

I every one,I'm new with superlooper and jack . Just dowload JACK 1.9.18 macOS-universal. to use it with my mac book pro M1 (big sur).
Download also supperlooper 1. 7. 6.
When i open jack, it shows my interface (sound card UAD appolo) but when i open superlooper, it says "connection error, no response from superlooper"
I tried to open other software like uad luna or garage band, but they dont show in jack neither  
Message from jack:
4:59:43.824 Statistics reset.14:59:43.855 JACK is starting...14:59:43.855 /usr/local/bin/jackd -dcoreaudio -dcom_uaudio_driver_UAD2AudioEngine:0 -r44100 -p1614:59:43.919 JACK was started with PID=4553.14:59:46.089 JACK connection change.14:59:46.089 Server configuration saved to "/Users/jfi/.jackdrc".14:59:46.089 Statistics reset.14:59:46.092 Client activated.14:59:46.092 Patchbay deactivated.14:59:46.096 JACK connection graph change.15:01:08.246 Client deactivated.15:01:08.248 JACK is stopping...15:01:08.293 JACK was stopped15:01:08.615 JACK is starting...15:01:08.615 /usr/local/bin/jackd -dcoreaudio15:01:08.628 JACK was started with PID=4559.15:01:10.859 JACK connection change.15:01:10.859 Server configuration saved to "/Users/jfi/.jackdrc".15:01:10.859 Statistics reset.15:01:10.866 Client activated.15:01:10.866 Patchbay deactivated.15:01:10.884 JACK connection graph change.

Do you know how i can have Jack to work ?
Thanks a lot for you help,
jfi

jesse
Posts: 539
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:46 am
Contact:

Re: connection error, no reponse from superlooper

Post by jesse »

I think there is an issue with the latest Jack 1.9.18 that was released interoperating with SooperLooper. I need to look into it to see if it is anything I can fix. In the meantime, you may need to install an earlier version of JACK... but finding one that works for that OS might be the issue...

jeanfi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2021 7:23 am

Re: connection error, no reponse from superlooper

Post by jeanfi »

Hi Jesse,

Thanks for your answer. I was thinking the problem was from the use of a mac M1.
I'll wait or try with an earlier version.
Anyway Bravo for sooperlooper,
Regards,
Jeanfi.

Post Reply