M1 Mac

Problems getting SL up and running on a Mac? Post here.

Moderator: jesse

Post Reply
gregsinibaldi
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:18 am

M1 Mac

Post by gregsinibaldi »

Hi,

I'm thinking of getting one of the new M1 macbooks. Are there any issues running SooperLooper on the new M1 macs?

Greg
jesse
Posts: 548
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:46 am
Contact:

Re: M1 Mac

Post by jesse »

I haven't made a universal Intel/ARM build for it yet, but hope to soon....
gregsinibaldi
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:18 am

Re: M1 Mac

Post by gregsinibaldi »

Thanks Jessie. I'm assuming all will be fine with Rosetta right?
gregsinibaldi
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:18 am

Re: M1 Mac

Post by gregsinibaldi »

Hey Jessie,

I bit the bullet and bought an M1. I cant run sooperlooper on it, so i was hoping I could run it via Rosetta, but it looks like thats not an option. Do you have some suggestions on work arounds or am I sunk till an M1 build comes out?

Thanks! I use your software in my live setup and love it!

Greg
Post Reply