midi looping

Talk about your MIDI bindings and controller setup

Moderator: jesse

Post Reply
wirelessdreamer
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 7:30 pm

midi looping

Post by wirelessdreamer »

I know sooperlooper supports audio looping, but what about midi, say i want to input one midi pattern that different transformations can be applied to live, am I able to do that with sooperlooper? if not know of any tool i can do that with, i'd ideally like to be able to sync it with sooperlooper as well.

Chris Sewell
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 5:20 pm

Re: midi looping

Post by Chris Sewell »

SL does not loop midi. Ableton Live does however.

Coop4Music
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:26 pm

Re: midi looping

Post by Coop4Music »

should be easy. Just loop your midi in Ableton and simultaniously loop your audio in SL. Voila!

polimorfos
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 3:42 pm

Re: midi looping

Post by polimorfos »

google "dummy clips" +"ableton".

Post Reply