New version 1.7.4.... Mac catalina support

Release announcements and other news

Moderator: jesse

Post Reply
jesse
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:46 am
Contact:

New version 1.7.4.... Mac catalina support

Post by jesse »

I have put up a tentative 1.7.4 release, mainly to add support for the Mac version for the latest macOS (Catalina), and full 64 bit support for both the plugin and the GUI application.

http://essej.net/sooperlooper/download.html

Please test the new mac build on whatever macOS version you have (10.9 and above) and let me know if you have any issues, with either the standalone or the plugin.

For Linux or other folks who want to try building it, the source tarball for 1.7.4 is also available, or you can use GIT.

Jultek
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:54 am

Re: New version 1.7.4.... Mac catalina support

Post by Jultek »

Hi Jesse,
Thanks for the update I keep on working with Hi Sierra,I will have the New MacBook Pro in few weeks (4 years to keep money and. Buy it!!)..
Jesse I really enjoy working with SP that’s why I give you Donation again and thank you for keeping it ALIVE!!!
I really need two things please I’m begging you! :
-1) Possibility to give a Name to each Looper
-2) Adding the “ Link” in Synchro menu
Unfortunately I’m more nMusician than computer scientist so I don’t understand the Scipt word etc....
Thank you very much for your Help!!

somedolphin
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: New version 1.7.4.... Mac catalina support

Post by somedolphin »

Thank you very much Jesse! SooperLooper forever! :D

Jultek
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:54 am

Re: New version 1.7.4.... Mac catalina support

Post by Jultek »

Hi Jesse,
I’m really in trouble😢
I’m more musician than a computer scientist and really really Sooper looper is A WONDERFUL Tool But at those time I have a mess!!!

-First SOOPER LOOPER 1.7.4 under Catalina don’t keep the browser set up ! (Default Loaded Session and Default MIDI Binding
-Second How I could Communicate for the MIDI? (Midi Patch Bay don’t Work!!) even in AU Mode I could do nothing! No MIDI
-Third I need as I ask you before to put the Name of each loop and to adding the Ableton Live Link mode function for the synchro
Please Help me quick I’m really in trouble🙏😢😢
thank you so much by advance

jesse
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:46 am
Contact:

Re: New version 1.7.4.... Mac catalina support

Post by jesse »

Thanks for reporting that bad bug! I've just released a new version 1.7.6 which should fix the standalone startup options issue. Get it at:
http://essej.net/sooperlooper/download.html

Also, it looks like MIDI Patchbay hasn't released a Catalina-compatible version yet, so I built one for people who want it (it is open source also)!
https://www.dropbox.com/s/e1azlh3v0uyxu ... 0.zip?dl=0

Please let me know how it goes!

Post Reply