Page 1 of 1

GUI Error

Posted: Sun May 17, 2020 8:56 pm
by fundamental
macOS Catalina

Error Starting GUI. Please choose the correct application path.

Error Domain=NSCocoaErrorDomain Code=256 "The application “SooperLooper.app” could not be launched because a miscellaneous error occurred." UserInfo={NSURL=file:///Applications/SooperLooper.app/, NSLocalizedDescription=The application “SooperLooper.app” could not be launched because a miscellaneous error occurred., NSUnderlyingError=0x600005668150 {Error Domain=NSOSStatusErrorDomain Code=-10386 "(null)" UserInfo={NSURL=file:///Applications/SooperLooper.app/}}}

I am guessing this is because the plugin needs an update?

Thanks

Fun

Re: GUI Error

Posted: Tue May 19, 2020 6:13 pm
by jesse
Yes, the GUI unfortunately is not 64 bit (even though the plugin is).... thanks for the reminder!

Re: GUI Error

Posted: Thu May 21, 2020 11:11 am
by fundamental
Sorry Jessie - know it's been a labor of love.

Best

Fun

Re: GUI Error

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2020 8:04 am
by andlam
Yes, same problem...maybe it would better to to remain in Mojave. I've started three months ago to use SL and I'd pay if Jesse would fix it.
I don't know if it's possible to fix it but we could collect money to have this problem solved.
What do you think about?

Re: GUI Error

Posted: Sat Jun 06, 2020 2:43 pm
by jesse
I'll fix it! I recently started using it again after a long break, and it reminded me how fun it is. I'm still on Mojave, but I'll do a new 64 bit build soon.

Re: GUI Error

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 7:35 am
by andlam
Wow!!!!! I think I'll write a song for you! I think Sooper-looper is the most musical loop-station a musician can play with... Thank you very much Jesse!

Re: GUI Error

Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2020 5:52 pm
by jesse
OK, can you help me test the latest 64 bit mac build?

Grab it here:
http://essej.net/sooperlooper/SooperLoo ... -1.7.4.dmg

Let me know!

Re: GUI Error

Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2020 11:51 am
by fundamental
Brilliant! - but I wish I could say it's working on Mac OS Catalina, but it's not. It's having issues with the security check or something.

Let me know what I can do to help debug.

Fun

Maybe this helps?

validating Audio Unit SooperLooperAU 64bit by essej.net:

AU Validation Tool
Version: 1.7.0
Copyright 2003-2019, Apple Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Specify -h (-help) for command options

--------------------------------------------------
VALIDATING AUDIO UNIT: 'aumf' - 'loop' - 'Soop'
--------------------------------------------------
Manufacturer String: essej.net
AudioUnit Name: SooperLooperAU 64bit
Component Version: 1.0.0 (0x10000)

* * PASS
--------------------------------------------------
TESTING OPEN TIMES:
COLD:
Time to open AudioUnit: 5.824 ms
WARM:
Time to open AudioUnit: 0.016 ms
FIRST TIME:
Time for initialization: 14.177 ms
SLAU cleanup called

* * PASS
--------------------------------------------------
VERIFYING DEFAULT SCOPE FORMATS:
Input Scope Bus Configuration:
Default Bus Count:9
Format Bus 0: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 1: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 2: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 3: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 4: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 5: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 6: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 7: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 8: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved

Output Scope Bus Configuration:
Default Bus Count:9
Format Bus 0: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 1: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 2: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 3: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 4: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 5: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 6: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 7: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved
Format Bus 8: AudioStreamBasicDescription: 2 ch, 44100 Hz, 'lpcm' (0x00000029) 32-bit little-endian float, deinterleaved

* * PASS
--------------------------------------------------
VERIFYING REQUIRED PROPERTIES:

* * PASS
--------------------------------------------------
VERIFYING RECOMMENDED PROPERTIES:
VERIFYING PROPERTY: Latency
PASS
VERIFYING PROPERTY: Tail Time
WARNING: Recommended Property is not supported

VERIFYING PROPERTY: Bypass Effect
PASS

* * PASS
--------------------------------------------------
VERIFYING OPTIONAL PROPERTIES:

* * PASS
--------------------------------------------------
VERIFYING SPECIAL PROPERTIES:

VERIFYING CUSTOM UI
Cocoa Views Available: 1
SooperLooperCocoaViewFactory
PASS

VERIFYING CLASS INFO
PASS

TESTING HOST CALLBACKS
PASS

* * PASS
--------------------------------------------------
PUBLISHED PARAMETER INFO:

# # # 967 Global Scope Parameters:
WARNING: PARAMETER SHOULD PUBLISH NAME AS CFString


validation result: crashed validation

Re: GUI Error

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 2:23 am
by jesse
Thanks, the apps and plugin should now be all properly signed ... do a re-download of the SooperLooper-64bit-1.7.4.dmg and re-install the plugin and application.

http://essej.net/sooperlooper/SooperLoo ... -1.7.4.dmg

As I don't have Catalina here, I'm relying on you to test it for me, thanks!

Re: GUI Error

Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2020 1:29 pm
by fundamental
Thanks Jesse - like I said in my email looks like it's back and working. Brilliant!!!!

Fun