Pitch and Stretch not working in 1.6.18

Report anything that appears to be a bug here.

Moderator: jesse

Post Reply
polimorfos
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 3:42 pm

Pitch and Stretch not working in 1.6.18

Post by polimorfos »

Pitch and Stretch do not seem to be working for me in 1.6.18 or 1.6.16
1.6.14 seems OK.

kasbah
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 7:01 pm

Re: Pitch and Stretch not working in 1.6.18

Post by kasbah »

Could you give more details?

- What platform are you on?
- Are you using Sooperlooper stand-alone or AU?
- What exactly happens when you try and change pitch or stretch?
- Could you post the terminal output?

Freasy
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 5:37 pm

Re: Pitch and Stretch not working in 1.6.18

Post by Freasy »

Since I have the same problem here, I thought I would take over this thread.
I use Mac OSX 10.10 Yosemite, before the update it worked fine under 10.9.
The SL version is 1.7.2.
I use the GUI. So no terminal output whatsoever.
If I change pitch or stretch, nothing happens. There isn't even an OSC output. It also won't react to any OSC messages I send.

jesse
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:46 am
Contact:

Re: Pitch and Stretch not working in 1.6.18

Post by jesse »

It isn't terminal output, it is *Console* output, which is separate utility that shows system log output (even from running GUI apps). Not sure that it will help us here, but go ahead and post any messages that appear when you start up SL.

Freasy
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 5:37 pm

Re: Pitch and Stretch not working in 1.6.18

Post by Freasy »

Ah, now I know what you mean.
Here's my console output:
console.log
(2.47 KiB) Downloaded 981 times

Pekka
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:24 pm

Re: Pitch and Stretch not working in 1.6.18

Post by Pekka »

I can confirm that pitch and stretch doesn't work with 1.6.18 when using as AU. Seems to work with JACK but still feels buggy, gets out of sync sometimes and stretch sounds weird too. And I'm still on Snow Leopard so can't test newer version. With 1.6.14 works fine. Also rel sync works with that version as AU but not with 1.6.18 as noted before in the other thread. 1.6.18 is not stable enough for me.

1.6.14 has funny thing though, if I press record for not selected loop, it selects the loop first and start recording with second press...

knifey
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 11:15 am

Re: Pitch and Stretch not working in 1.6.18

Post by knifey »

Posted this in the "OSX Yosemite" thread but thought I'd post here as well. I'm using SL under the same OS and SL version as Freasy and having the exact same problem - Stretch and Pitch does not work. Nothing happens, no audible effect when activated or moved. SL 1.7.2. was tested at my work on OSX 10.9.2 (I think) and Pitch and Stretch works fine.

Looking forward to hearing of any solution to this!

jesse
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:46 am
Contact:

Re: Pitch and Stretch not working in 1.6.18

Post by jesse »

This is really one of the strangest persistent bugs... it has always worked on my systems, I've never been able to reproduce it. I don't have 10.10 installed yet, but probably will soon.

Post Reply