MainStage 3 Freezes When Opening SL Concert

Using SL inside Apple's MainStage

Moderator: jesse

Post Reply
swanny8777
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:05 pm

MainStage 3 Freezes When Opening SL Concert

Post by swanny8777 »

Hello everyone, I'm new to SL and was sooper excited to find a looper as advanced as this one as a 64 bit AU plugin to use in conjunction with MS. I spent some time working on the UI of my first concert utilizing SL, but when I saved it and attempted to reopen said concert, MS stopped responding while attempting to load plugins.

This problem continued, so I've done a couple of test concerts:
1. In one, I've turned off the SL plugin, saved, quit, attempted to reopen with the same unresponsive result.
2. In addition to turning off the SL plugin, I've also turned off the bus on any channels sending audio to my aux channel strip containing SL... again, MS is unresponsive on reload.

SL has run great in MS other than this issue (it'll be cool if we end up getting the SL GUI running in MS, but I ain't gonna be a choosy beggar with such sweet free software!), so if anyone can help me solve this dilemma, I would be super appreciative.

A few other details: I'm running MainStage 3.0.3 on my Macbook Air (OS X 10.9.3) with 4 GB of RAM and a 1.8 GHz Intel Core i5 processor.

jesse
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:46 am
Contact:

Re: MainStage 3 Freezes When Opening SL Concert

Post by jesse »

I'll take a look, if you could create a test concert that demonstrates the issue for me that would save me some time... you can email it to jesse at essej.net if you can't attach it in the forums. Thanks!

swanny8777
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:05 pm

Re: MainStage 3 Freezes When Opening SL Concert

Post by swanny8777 »

Thanks for the reply Jesse.

Craziest thing, I just tried opening the three test concerts that I was using SL, and all three opened without a hitch... I guess there is no problem then, but it was really weird when it was going on last week... I don't have all of my equipment hooked up to my computer that I had before, so I'll try to hook everything up and see if I can't replicate the problem. Thanks for the help, and I'll let you know the results either way (I'm also going to email you a concert in case you still want to look at it-the forum is letting me know the file is too big).

Also, I guess I didn't list the hardware I was using in conjunction with my Mac/Mainstage/SL setup:
Fishman Triple Play with the Triple Play application running in the background
Line6 FBV Shortboard

aparnell
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 7:41 am

Re: MainStage 3 Freezes When Opening SL Concert

Post by aparnell »

Hi

I'm having the same problems continuously.
Did you ever get to what was causing it?

Many thanks

Post Reply