2 mics, 1 guitar, 2 MIDI keyboards : Multi inputs?

Using SL inside Apple's MainStage

Moderator: jesse

Post Reply
flolachevre
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:06 pm

2 mics, 1 guitar, 2 MIDI keyboards : Multi inputs?

Post by flolachevre »

Hello,

Despite of 5 days in searching over internet, I didn't find a way to set up a template in Mainstage where I can record each of my differents audio or virtual instruments on a single output of Sooperlooper (I was only able to create 8 channel strip in concert level, each one for each output of SL).
I want to do that because I have to save my CPU (MacBook 2,2ghz 4G RAM, bought in 2007).

I think I can do that in Ableton with SL VST version (not AU), but I'm in love with Mainstage sounds..

First so sorry for my french english language, but if someone has understand my message?

Bien à vous

kasbah
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 7:01 pm

Re: 2 mics, 1 guitar, 2 MIDI keyboards : Multi inputs?

Post by kasbah »

There are no separate output and input channels available in the AU version at this time unfortunately.

flolachevre
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:06 pm

Re: 2 mics, 1 guitar, 2 MIDI keyboards : Multi inputs?

Post by flolachevre »

Ok, so I think I will try to put differents instances of SL, one in each channel strip.

Thanks

Post Reply