My MS2+SL experiment. Pics inside.

Using SL inside Apple's MainStage

Moderator: jesse

Post Reply
aspersemusic
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 12:42 am

My MS2+SL experiment. Pics inside.

Post by aspersemusic »

So I've been toying all day with this.

I haven't labeld the items on the left, they represent loops 1-4 (indicating which loop i'm on)
the meters/dials to the right show the position of each loop (1,2,3,4).

I have mapped the bottom row of my FCB1010 to do the same commands on 2 banks, and altered the top row
for maximum comfort and simplicity. I never have to guess what i'm button i'm hitting cause they're all right there.

haven't added a bunch of anything yet, patches included. eventually there will be an instance of playback, and gobs of instruments (audio and software).
Attachments
Not too amazing, but functional (so far).
Not too amazing, but functional (so far).
Picture 7.jpg (213.81 KiB) Viewed 24453 times

zmix
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 11:25 am

Re: My MS2+SL experiment. Pics inside.

Post by zmix »

That's a great layout! Care to share your Mainstage setup ( "concert")???

aspersemusic
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 12:42 am

Re: My MS2+SL experiment. Pics inside.

Post by aspersemusic »

i've got a much updated one, that i could post a pic of... shoot me an email. aspersemusic@gmail.com
or i could send you and older version closer to what you see above. the current one has more complex mappings and more buttons and sliders in general...
and i'm not sure how well my concert file will load with different hardware... do you have fcb1010 and/or korg nanopad?

www.ilike.com/artist/asperse <---- you can find some improv sessions i've done there with SL

Stanley (asperse)
http://www.aspersemusic.com

aspersemusic
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 12:42 am

Re: My MS2+SL experiment. Pics inside.

Post by aspersemusic »

heres a pic...
Attachments
New and improved SL + Ms2
New and improved SL + Ms2
Picture 2.jpg (119.33 KiB) Viewed 24375 times

aspersemusic
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 12:42 am

Re: My MS2+SL experiment. Pics inside.

Post by aspersemusic »

I'm having a little trouble sending the file. I'll try to host in on my website... pm me if you're still interested...

kem
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 5:15 pm

Re: My MS2+SL experiment. Pics inside.

Post by kem »

Nice set up!
Hey I've got a questions for ya:
I'm using MS also but I can't seem to set it up where I can toggle between the loops. I don't a 'Next Loop' mapping anywhere. Can you help me out on this one?
Thanks
Kem

toma
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:41 am

Re: My MS2+SL experiment. Pics inside.

Post by toma »

How have you connected the Mainstage layout to the SL layout?

I cant get MIDI mapping to work properly anyways, but what i can do appears to bypass mainstage and go straight from my controller to SL.

Cheers

Post Reply