Wavs not playing back in Logic

Using SL inside Apple's Logic

Moderator: jesse

Post Reply
ll77
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:51 pm

Wavs not playing back in Logic

Post by ll77 »

Hello, I'm new here. Spent the greater part of 2 days getting to know Sooperlooper. I love it, but I've run into something
puzzling. I want to put the loops I've created into logic, to build a song from them. So I've saved each loop as a wav.
They play fine in the finder, as well as in Itunes. However, when I drag them into Logic, they don't play back,
and the visual representation of the waveform does not look right either.

Has anyone else tried this and had this problem?

Help is greatly appreciated.

My system;

Macbook Pro intel core 2 duo 2.2 Ghz, 4 GB ram
OSX 10.5.8
Logic Pro 9.1.3 (32 bit)
Sooperlooper v 1.6.16

ll77
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 11:51 pm

Problem Solved!

Post by ll77 »

Okay, false alarm -- kind of. I re-encoded the wavs in itunes and they work in logic without a problem.
At least now if someone else googles the issue, this will show up now :)

cyberlfip
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 2:27 pm

Re: Problem Solved!

Post by cyberlfip »

ll77 wrote:Okay, false alarm -- kind of. I re-encoded the wavs in itunes and they work in logic without a problem.
At least now if someone else googles the issue, this will show up now :)
Wondering what a god solution would be for those of us who don't use iTunes. I wonder if throwing them in to Acid Pro really quick would do the trick?

Post Reply